The 51 Pegasi b Fellowship Program provides an opportunity for promising recent doctoral scientists to conduct novel theoretical, experimental, or observational research in planetary astronomy.

Visit for applicant eligibility criteria and more information.

51 Pegasi b Fellowship research must be pursued at one of the 14 following host institutions:

  • California Institute of Technology
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • Cornell University
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • Harvard University / Harvard-Smithsonian
  • University of California, Santa Cruz
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • University of Chicago
  • Pennsylvania State University
  • University of Michigan
  • Princeton University
  • University of Texas, Austin
  • University of Arizona
  • Yale University