The professional development subcommittee of the Division for Planetary Sciences (DPS) of the American Astronomical Society (AAS) has assembled a panel of experts from various institutions and fields and also student moderators for the event. They will cover as many topics as are of interest to the audience, and plan to have a slack channel for asynchronous questions and answers as well.

Date: Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Time: 2 pm Eastern, 1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific, 8 am Hawaii, 8 pm CEST (Central European)
Duration: ~1 hr
Place: Virtual link to be sent to registrants, and also will be posted to this website the day of the event.

- Brief introduction of panelists and moderators
- Q&A

NPP director: Joan Schmelz
NSF postdoctoral program: Harshal Gupta (tentative)
Mentors from institutions: Jorge Nunez (APL), Justin Filiberto (JSC), Kelsi (SWRI), Maitrayee (Fellowships at Universities)
NPP past and current postdocs: Michael Thorpe (NPP), Michelle Thompson (NPP), Liton Majumdar (NPP), Rajani Dhingra (NPP), Jessica Barnes (NPP)
Postdoctoral fellowships: Alexander Thelen (NASA Astrobiology postdoctoral fellowship), Katherine de Kleer (51 Pegasi b Fellowship)

For questions about the event please contact Maitrayee Bose:
For questions or issues with the form please contact: