The 2017 Annual LAD meeting will be devoted to the interplay between laboratory astrophysics and other fields in astronomy, planetary science and related sciences. The meeting will be held jointly with the 230th meeting of the AAS, and feature a talk by the 2017 Laboratory Astrophysics Prize winner James Lawler, a talk by the 2017 LAD Early Career Prize Winner Carolyn Kuranz, and a talk by inaugural winner of the LAD Dissertation prize Kyle Walker. The sessions will cover the full range of LAD topics, with a plenary talk by Dr. Bonnie Buratti on results from the Rosetta comet mission and its laboratory astrophysics issues.

The session titles and invited speakers are listed below; each session has room for contributed talks. A parallel 4-day long poster session, with all posters up the entire time, is also planned.